top of page

Crimson Stain

Updated: Jun 1, 2021

Chapter 2

Crimson

It was ironic that Pop Smoke’s, For the Night, was playing as Boxer slowed the car down. I began to wonder if I was about to meet the same fate as he did. And, if so, I had made plans to make sure that my wife wouldn’t be there to witness it. As soon as the car came to a full stop, I put my hand on the Glock that was underneath my blazer.


The situation I was now facing was much different from the one earlier that night. You see while I was enjoying my wedding festivities, I was summoned to the front gate. When I arrived, I was greeted by a squad of FBI agents. “You brought the entire crew out for me tonight,” I said with a smirk on my face. I had been expecting them, so I wasn’t totally surprised.


“Mr. Lucas, we can wait for you to finish enjoying your last few minutes of freedom,” the agent said with a matching smirk.


“See you soon,” I replied as I hoped back in the Rolls Royce. A black man snubbing the feds in the South in a $300,000, after the Clown-In-Chief had lost the election was suicide for some. But not for me. I had a plan. Plus, I knew for a fact that if it wasn’t for the fact the estate was considered Russian soil, they would’ve raided the wedding and locked my black ass up on my wedding night.


Honestly, the feds were the last thing on my mind. I had 99 problems, but the feds weren’t one. And it was no coincidence that my boy Ras offered the estate to me as a wedding present. He was in the loop as to what I was dealing with. He knew if my operation collapsed, so did his. So, we are in a partnership. Truth was if the shoe were on the other foot, I would do the same. He’s the only Russian I trusted.


Just moments before the car stopped, I was enjoying a moment with Michaela. She had snapped a picture of the two of us. In the back of my mind, I was wondering if that was the last photo that we’ll ever share. But I’ve been in the game long enough to know focusing on what you have to lose will make you lose everything even` faster.


“Crimson what’s going on?” She had this terrified look on her face. Right before hopping in the car with her I promised her Pops I would take care of. And that was the plan. The moment Boxer and I stepped out the car, Dre was going to get her out of there. I wanted her far away from all the bullshit.


“Let’s get this over with,” Cavalier said as he walked up beside.

“My brother’s keeper.”


“Always.”


I had locked my wife inside until, Dre was able to get to her. I wasn’t too worried about her because she was secure in the vehicle. Plus, push came to shove, I had some on standby to drive the car remotely. I wasn’t taking any chances when it came to her.


“You sure it’s him,” QB asked as we stood in the middle of the road with weapons drawn on the fleet of cars that was blocking our path.


“Oh, it’s him,” I replied. You see betrayal is simple. It always comes from those closest to you because who knows you better. They watch, listen, and plot. Then when the moment is right or they feel brave, they strike. It’s been done throughout history. Cane and Abel. Jacob and Esau. Jesus and Judas. Caesar and Brutus.


“Well, lets get this over with,” Cavalier stated.


I couldn’t focus on what was about to happen in front of me because I was trying to figure out why Dre hadn’t gotten Michaela out of there. I wanted to go back to the car to see what was happening. But I couldn’t. My place was on the front line of the battle that was literally in my backyard.


All of sudden the headlights from the fleet of cars in front of us came. I knew he was trying to rattle me. We out numbered and out gunned. It was exactly 23 minutes after midnight. With all the shit we faced in 2020, 2021 was about to start with bang as well.


“Hold your positions,” Boxer stated. I could see the look in his eyes before getting out the car, he was already back in Afghanistan and he was about to face a group of hostiles. The feds back at the front gate, had nothing on the goons in front of us.


I took a deep breath. Closed my eyes. And squeezed the trigger. I wasn’t sure what we were waiting on because what was going to happen was going to happen. That one shot started a barrage of shots from both sides. They were hiding behind the headlights, and that’s where I sent my first shot. We needed to be on the same playing field. That way we could use the night goggles that Michaela had procured for us.


With that one shot, my crew followed suit. Now, that we on level playing field it was time to go to work. We were holding our own, especially when Boxer tossed a grenade in their direction. But it wasn’t enough. At that point I’m pretty sure they thought they had the upper hand, and they did. That was until back up arrived from the woods.


Camilo and his crew came out on four wheelers, dirt bikes, and all kind of toys with guns blazing. You see when a person betrays you, they rest on the fact they will catch you off guard, and they never think you will see it coming. Thanks to my 9th grade world history teacher insisting I read, The Art of War, I was prepared for anything that came my way.


I’m not sure how long the shoot out lasted, but what I am sure about was the fact my crew was still standing. A part of me wanted to go back to the car, but Ras and his crew had flanked her car to make sure no one getting to her. So, I made my way through the bodies looking for the one that had brought this destruction to my front door.


“Crim,” I heard some call out to me.


I turned around to see Boxer kneeling down. By the way he was pushing on the chest, I was pretty sure it was one of my men. Not sure who, so I stopped my search and headed back to where he was. Thanks to the grenade that he had thrown moments earlier, I was able to have some light. When I saw who was on the ground my heart stopped. I felt as if my heart had been ripped out my chest.

I dropped down to my knees.


“Crimson!” Michaela was yelling my name at the top of her lungs.


“Get her out of here,” I snapped. I should’ve known that wasn’t going to work because next thing I knew she was standing behind me.


“Baby.” Her voice was shaking, and I could hear the fear in her voice.


I looked up to see her standing there in a puddle of blood. I didn’t think anything at first, until I looked at legs, then I realized the blood was coming from her. “Michaela.” I jumped up and caught her before she hit the ground. Dear God, I can’t lose her.





10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page